Chicken Cutlets with Fire Roasted Tomatoes and Quinoa Pasta

I’m all about making my meals last. I don’t want to cook for an hour, eat everything I just prepared within 15 minutes, and then have to do it all over again the next day.

I’m a huge fan of chicken cutlets. Why? Because I’m that paranoid person who always checks to see if her chicken is cooked and has an intense fear of salmonella. So, thinly sliced chicken is my savior from feeling intense anxiety.

I made this dish because I wanted to use everything I already had in my fridge. It was approaching 7pm and I was starting to feel ravenous, so I needed to think fast!

Ingredients

1 package of chicken cutlets, about 6 slices

1 can, fire roasted tomatoes

half a yellow onion, diced

half a yellow bell pepper, diced

2 garlic cloves

1 bay leaf

a pinch (or two) of cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, and dried parsley

sprinkle of feta cheese

quinoa pasta, cook according to package

Pre-heat oven to 350.

Arrange the chicken cutlets in a clear baking dish and season with a little onion/garlic powder.

Next, saute the onions and peppers for about 6 minutes over medium/high heat. Toss in the garlic. Add in the tomatoes and stir until combined. Toss in the bay leaf and seasonings and let simmer for about 6-8 minutes.

Pour the tomato mixture over the chicken and spread so that they’re all evenly coated.

Pop in the oven for 20 minutes.

Lay chicken over quinoa pasta and top with the cheese.

Delicious!

Leave a Reply

